Private Lessons

Investing in private lessons is HIGHLY recommended.  It is not uncommon for students to take privately, in addition to their band classes and there is a SIGNIFICANT difference in how they progress compared to their peers, especially in All-State/All-Northwest/Solo and Ensemble competitions that are found in middle and high school. 

In a climate in which I can only see you twice a week for a maximum of 80 minutes a week, I cannot stress or emphasize the importance enough, of having a private lesson instructor that can supplement your instruction and see to your individual needs.

*I would like to ask that, should you decide to begin private lessons for beginners, that you wait at least until mid-October for me to teach beginning procedures, embouchure formation, and first sounds.

 

Here you will find a list of reputable instructors in the area:

 

Flute

Sandra Saathoff (flutes@spu.edu)

Linda Sebenius (seben@msn.com)

Redmond Music and Arts

Metropolitan Music

 

Clarinet

Arthur Sagami (arthur.sagami@gmail.com)

Bruce Carpenter (brcarp@gmail.com)

Redmond Music and Arts

Metropolitan Music

 

Alto Saxophone

Gary Beyer (gary@beyer.net)

Evan Smith (sevan6@gmail.com)

Redmond Music and Arts

Metropolitan Music

 

Trumpet

Phil Dungey (dungeyp@comcast.net)

Erik Reed (erik.reed01@gmail.com)

Greg Lyons (Bellevue Music and Arts)

Barb Hudak (bhudak1@gmail.com)

Redmond Music and Arts

Metropolitan Music

 

Low Brass

Elizabeth McDaniel (trombone) – elizabethmcdaniel92@gmail.com

Jameson Bratcher (tuba/baritone/trombone) – jamesonbratcher@gmail.com

Julio Cruz (tuba/low brass) - tubajulio@gmail.com

Phil Dean (pdean@nsd.org)

Redmond Music and Arts

Metropolitan Music

 

Percussion

Eric Peterson (epeterson@lwsd.org)

Gordon Robbe (grobbe@lwsd.org)

Redmond Music and Arts (not "drums" or "drumset")

Metropolitan Music (not "drums" or "drumset")